pissed off.

asap

so as many of you know i am new to the starion/conquests, i have a 89 palemo grey conquest. i bought it from tony aka conquest34, the next day the oil pump went out, and after telling him what happened he quit answering my phone calls.... well i let the car sit bought a motor from danny aka madhatch. well i finally paid hourly to rent a space in a garage to pull the old motor out and put the new one in... i got everything in the car runs, but it seems it is getting no oil to the head.... the valves were making all kinds of noice, when the car was running i put my hand over where you put the oil in w/o the cap on, i didnt get any oil on my hand what so ever.... now for starters i do not think danny sold me a bad motor. he told me the car it came out of had 80 something thousand miles, and it ran good and i believe him he seems like a stand up guy, he even offered to help me put it in and warranty it. somehow i do believe between the 2 yrs of when it came out to the time i aquired it something happened and i do not know what. it seems to me like either something is gummed up and not allowing the head to get oil, or the oil pump is bad... now since i was renting the space hrly, i didnt go as far as to take the oil pan off and look or anything the car right now runs and drives and doesnt knock, but there is alot of chatter comeing from the head. when i drained the oil out that motor it was very thick, almost sludgy, is it possibly the pick up for the oil pump is stopped up? i really do not want to drive the car much less crank it up until i get opinions i dont have the money to keep throwing away on motors also there is a line that for now i blocked off so i could get the car running.... i will explain where it is and maybe someone can tell me where it goes im pretty sure it doesnt go back to the motor anywhere... the line is on the oil pan passenger side of the car... its a long rubber hose... i do not know where it goes. i only know where it comes f