• Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1 T0xicsymph0ny

T0xicsymph0ny

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 15 posts

Posted 22 January 2021 - 08:52 PM

Welp I finally took the dive and bought a Starion. Needs a ton of love, and I have a lot to learn about this thing. Im an autobody tech by trade, and mostly a v8 guy. The only other tubro 4 cyl Ive had was a 03 Audi A4. So I know very very little about the injection system in this thing. My car is clean as far as little to no rust, mainly why I bought it. Kinda ran like crap when i picked it up then it was definitely running on one cylinder when I tried pulling it in the shop. New distributor cap, rotor and NGK plug fixed that. Also put on a new valve cover gasket. And thats about all Ive done so far other than check stuff out. Needs the right outer cv boot and all the bushings replaced. Got mookeeh bushing kit otw, sway bar bushings too, as well as new front strut plates. A new PCV, oil pan gasket and air filter are on the way too.  Plan for now is getting it driving nice and then get to work on a paint job that it badly needs. Someone welded a fake hood scoop on the hood, and im torn if I should just cut it off or cut the hood to make it functional since its welded on anyway. As far as body parts I really only gotta find the rear spoiler, all 3 peices are shot and swelling/ cracked wide open. Id like to find all the rubbers around the door windows. Would like to make 250hp ish by summers end, gunna run a compression and leak down test soon to get an idea of the health of the inside of the motor.

Attached Files

Edited by T0xicsymph0ny, 22 January 2021 - 09:31 PM.

#2 Preludedude

Preludedude

Established Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,768 posts
  • Model:Conquest

Posted 23 January 2021 - 06:26 AM

Welcome.   Lots of info here to help you along.  

I have the window trim for both sides if you need it.

Text me 8645nine064nine9

#3 Jonathan

Jonathan

Established Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip