350 HP

pc85

In the process of rebuilding an '85 Flatty, just had all the rust and undercarriage cleaned up. Next step is to take out the engine and do major overhaul. My goal is to make at least 350 HP, I already have TEP camshaft with hydaulic lifters, 3<racing intake, MSD ignition with 8 mm cables, Bosch high flow fuel pump, lightened flywheel, 2.5" ss exhuast, 87' intercoler, TEP hp kit with Turbo XS BOV. I plan on boring it out to .040 and putting in J E pistons, as well as a 19 C race turbo and run 18 PSI. I will be regulating with AEM air/fuel meter and O2 sensor. I'm not a mechanic but I like to drive fast so as far as engine knowledge I could use some advise and guidance. Any input would be appreciated.

Forgot to mention: Balancing shaft eliminated and non-jet head as well.

Edited by pc85

A 19c at any PSI won't get you to 350rwhp on TBI.

Here's a nice example:

http://www.starquestclub.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=97256

Also, why would you bore that large? Bore it as minimal as possible so you still have that option if something happens and you need to bore it again in the future.

In the process of rebuilding an '85 Flatty, just had all the rust and undercarriage cleaned up. Next step is to take out the engine and do major overhaul. My goal is to make at least 350 HP, I already have TEP camshaft with hydaulic lifters, 3<racing intake, MSD ignition with 8 mm cables, Bosch high flow fuel pump, lightened flywheel, 2.5" ss exhuast, 87' intercoler, TEP hp kit with Turbo XS BOV. I plan on boring it out to .040 and putting in J E pistons, as well as a 19 C race turbo and run 18 PSI. I will be regulating with AEM air/fuel meter and O2 sensor. I'm not a mechanic but I like to drive fast so as far as engine knowledge I could use some advise and guidance. Any input would be appreciated.

If you want peak hp. I'd go with some kinda of T3 turbo, not a MHI. and get a 3" not 2.5" exhaust