Jump to content



FuelinjectionPro


  • Please log in to reply
117 replies to this topic

#21 Jms

Jms

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 454 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Miami Lakes, FL
  • Interests:Keep the turbo spooled!
  • Model:Conquest

Posted 17 September 2008 - 09:40 PM

QUOTE (Lusion972 @ Sep 17 2008, 08:31 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Do you still have any trigger wheel pulleys and vr sensor adapters available?



Lusion972,

Take a look at the following sites:

http://www.megamanual.com/ms2/EDIS.htm

http://www.311s.org/tech/ignition/edis.html


Bom ver outro Portugues neste forum (Sorry guys, this is code).

Rgds,
Jms

Posted Image   1988 TSi SHP






#22 substock

substock

    Established Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,992 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pa
  • Model:Conquest

Posted 18 September 2008 - 05:06 AM

Ed,
also, what are the wattage and ohms of the resistor pack?
i need to get some new ones for my ecu
'89 Conquest

#23 Lusion972

Lusion972

    I need a quest

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,824 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sherman, TX - Home of the neighbors with no legs.
  • Model:Conquest

Posted 18 September 2008 - 07:35 AM

My Portugues is a bit rusty since I haven't had anyone to speak to in 20 years but here goes...

Não bastante de nós sobre aqui
Dad's the man for all your parts needs Engine Machine Service

#24 gofastredstar

gofastredstar

    Established Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 709 posts
  • Location:Fort Worth
  • Interests:Starquest! Duh!

Posted 18 September 2008 - 05:54 PM

Ed,

Quick one for ya. My FC-1 has quit sending the priming pulse. Ideas?

Oh, and glad to see ya back.
I'm your turbo lover!

88 Conquest (Fiji)
Magna, 75 lbers, 6062 turbo, 86 interior, 8 and 9's, 83 Hood, FIP Fuel and Ignition Ecu's, Sreaming Banshee mechanical, and other goodies I'm forgetting.

#25 jahjah

jahjah

    Dazed and Confused

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 5,014 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Near Athens, Georgia
  • Interests:Family, friends, Cars
  • Model:Other

Posted 18 September 2008 - 10:21 PM

QUOTE (Lusion972 @ Sep 18 2008, 08:35 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
My Portugues is a bit rusty since I haven't had anyone to speak to in 20 years but here goes...

Não bastante de nós sobre aqui


"Not enough of us about here" ??

#26 Lusion972

Lusion972

    I need a quest

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,824 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sherman, TX - Home of the neighbors with no legs.
  • Model:Conquest

Posted 19 September 2008 - 10:40 AM

around
Dad's the man for all your parts needs Engine Machine Service

#27 BaltTSI

BaltTSI

    Established Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,086 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Maryland
  • Interests:Starquests forever!
  • Model:Conquest

Posted 19 September 2008 - 06:17 PM

Thats exactly what I wanted to know Jms, and this temp set point can be adjusted in the software like Ed said right?
Former Conquest owner, 2001 to April 2009


#28 Jms

Jms

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 454 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Miami Lakes, FL
  • Interests:Keep the turbo spooled!
  • Model:Conquest

Posted 20 September 2008 - 02:19 PM

QUOTE (BaltTSI @ Sep 20 2008, 05:17 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Thats exactly what I wanted to know Jms, and this temp set point can be adjusted in the software like Ed said right?



BaltTSI,

I have yet to start my motor even though all is setup to go. I'm waiting on powdercoating. When I talked to Ed, he gave me the impression that this temporary ground, was dictated by the CTS. I'm not aware that there are adjustments in the software for this item. To clear this point up, contact him and please do let us know what he said.

Rgds,
Jms

Posted Image   1988 TSi SHP


#29 BaltTSI

BaltTSI

    Established Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,086 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Maryland
  • Interests:Starquests forever!
  • Model:Conquest

Posted 20 September 2008 - 08:32 PM

Contact him? he has been showing up on here lately, he ask to post any questions here right?
Former Conquest owner, 2001 to April 2009


#30 BOHO

BOHO

    Sucks at life

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 5,102 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Warner Robins, GA
  • Model:Starion

Posted 22 September 2008 - 06:43 PM

Ed,

I have your TBPRO...not MPI but I figured the forum was appropriate. Can you please send me some stuff via e-mail or post in here. I need the wiring diagram for msd6al with 8910 tach adapter. I also need your base tune map for TBPRO2. I CANNOT get rid of eratic tach signal and eratic o2 readings....Please let me konw what you think.

Braden
87 Starion 2jz

Posted Image

#31 BaltTSI

BaltTSI

    Established Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,086 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Maryland
  • Interests:Starquests forever!
  • Model:Conquest

Posted 26 September 2008 - 09:17 PM

Hey BOHO, I had the same problem with my TBPro2r, Tach spikes, all mine turned out to be was the wire coming off the distributor needed to be moved, I simply moved that wire towards the firewall a few inches and wire tied it, and the problem went away, so it can be a little sensitive to where you have things I think, worth a try.
Former Conquest owner, 2001 to April 2009


#32 BOHO

BOHO

    Sucks at life

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 5,102 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Warner Robins, GA
  • Model:Starion

Posted 28 September 2008 - 09:22 AM

Was your caravan ign module inside the distributor or out? I can't do anything with the car until I get this figured out...its impossible to tune.
87 Starion 2jz

Posted Image

#33 zactek

zactek

    Artistic Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,935 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brooklyn, NY
  • Model:Starion

Posted 28 September 2008 - 11:25 PM

QUOTE (BOHO @ Sep 28 2008, 10:22 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Was your caravan ign module inside the distributor or out? I can't do anything with the car until I get this figured out...its impossible to tune.


If you're using the caravan module (the CR-125). it should be inside the dist. instead of the stock module.
Also, are you using a tach adapter with whatever ignition box you're using?

  Zack
Life's too short to be like everyone else.
Savour kindness because cruelty is always possible later.............

Posted Image
Uploaded with ImageShack.us

#34 BOHO

BOHO

    Sucks at life

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 5,102 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Warner Robins, GA
  • Model:Starion

Posted 29 September 2008 - 07:29 AM

Zac....Right now the cr-125 is the only ignition module I'm using...I could not get it to work with msd 6al....I'm trying to get the wiring diagram so I can try it again. I've got it mounted inside the dizzy...and a coil...thats it.....but can't get rid of eratic tach. I had the setup with the msd 6al and 8910 tach adapter and was losing tach signal....

Braden
87 Starion 2jz

Posted Image

#35 zactek

zactek

    Artistic Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,935 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brooklyn, NY
  • Model:Starion

Posted 30 September 2008 - 12:06 PM

QUOTE (BOHO @ Sep 29 2008, 08:29 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Zac....Right now the cr-125 is the only ignition module I'm using...I could not get it to work with msd 6al....I'm trying to get the wiring diagram so I can try it again. I've got it mounted inside the dizzy...and a coil...thats it.....but can't get rid of eratic tach. I had the setup with the msd 6al and 8910 tach adapter and was losing tach signal....

Braden


That's the same exact setup I'm using (except I'm using the Mallory 6A box). Do you have the orange wire that comes from the FIP ecu wired correctly?
All the wires that come from the dist., the tach adapter, and the ignition box are wired in a junction together......

  Zack
Life's too short to be like everyone else.
Savour kindness because cruelty is always possible later.............

Posted Image
Uploaded with ImageShack.us

#36 Lusion972

Lusion972

    I need a quest

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,824 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sherman, TX - Home of the neighbors with no legs.
  • Model:Conquest

Posted 30 September 2008 - 03:08 PM

I guess this thread fell thru on them providing technical support
Dad's the man for all your parts needs Engine Machine Service

#37 FuelinjectionPro

FuelinjectionPro

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 336 posts
  • Interests:CARS!

Posted 13 October 2008 - 08:48 PM

QUOTE (BOHO @ Sep 23 2008, 12:43 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Ed,

I have your TBPRO...not MPI but I figured the forum was appropriate. Can you please send me some stuff via e-mail or post in here. I need the wiring diagram for msd6al with 8910 tach adapter. I also need your base tune map for TBPRO2. I CANNOT get rid of eratic tach signal and eratic o2 readings....Please let me konw what you think.

Braden


Here is the connection diagram.
Also be sure to keep all sensor wires away from the coil, msd, spark plug wires.


Edited by FuelinjectionPro, 13 October 2008 - 08:51 PM.

Fuel=Power  http://WWW.FuelinjectionPro.com
Works best under pressure!
New Distributorless Ignition System http://www.angelfire.com/mech/edwardcase00/edsion.html

#38 FuelinjectionPro

FuelinjectionPro

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 336 posts
  • Interests:CARS!

Posted 13 October 2008 - 08:54 PM

QUOTE (BaltTSI @ Sep 20 2008, 12:17 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Thats exactly what I wanted to know Jms, and this temp set point can be adjusted in the software like Ed said right?


Yes, see my previous post about your question.
Ed
Fuel=Power  http://WWW.FuelinjectionPro.com
Works best under pressure!
New Distributorless Ignition System http://www.angelfire.com/mech/edwardcase00/edsion.html

#39 FuelinjectionPro

FuelinjectionPro

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 336 posts
  • Interests:CARS!

Posted 13 October 2008 - 09:03 PM

QUOTE (gofastredstar @ Sep 18 2008, 11:54 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Ed,

Quick one for ya. My FC-1 has quit sending the priming pulse. Ideas?

Oh, and glad to see ya back.


Be sure you have the priming pulse set as show.

Fuel=Power  http://WWW.FuelinjectionPro.com
Works best under pressure!
New Distributorless Ignition System http://www.angelfire.com/mech/edwardcase00/edsion.html

#40 FuelinjectionPro

FuelinjectionPro

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 336 posts
  • Interests:CARS!

Posted 13 October 2008 - 09:16 PM

QUOTE (Jms @ Sep 17 2008, 07:59 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Hi Ed,

Can you list the pinout for the serial connector (DB-37?) on the FC-1?

Rgds,
Jms


I have a drawing I will post.
Ed
Fuel=Power  http://WWW.FuelinjectionPro.com
Works best under pressure!
New Distributorless Ignition System http://www.angelfire.com/mech/edwardcase00/edsion.html




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users