Jump to content



Pictures of fuel pressure gauge


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Preludedude

Preludedude

    Established Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,661 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Upstate, SC
  • Model:Conquest

Posted 16 June 2018 - 07:42 AM

Anyone have pictures of where they put their fp gauge on their fuel rail?

I'm getting ready to buy my AN fittings and braided fuel line and wanted to see how I needed to install my gauge and where....

Thanks





#2 BuGG

BuGG

    Established Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,926 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pennsylvania
  • Interests:Starquests forever!
  • Model:Conquest

Posted 16 June 2018 - 09:46 AM

Magna?
Posted Image

#3 Preludedude

Preludedude

    Established Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,661 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Upstate, SC
  • Model:Conquest

Posted 16 June 2018 - 05:58 PM

Sorry.  It's one of CHAD's intakes and fuel rails.

#4 importwarrior

importwarrior

    6 Quests and Counting......

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 18,072 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Manassas VA
  • Interests:Boost = 2KWIK4U
    Starquests
  • Model:Conquest

Posted 16 June 2018 - 06:32 PM

They sell these. In any size just about but 6 8 10 A/N

https://www.redhorse...n-adapters/port

B-71 87 TSI ~ RIP

Black 87 Starion ~ Mess SOLD!!!

Proud New 89 slightly Rusted Fiji Owner !!!




#5 Preludedude

Preludedude

    Established Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,661 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Upstate, SC
  • Model:Conquest

Posted 16 June 2018 - 07:40 PM

View Postimportwarrior, on 16 June 2018 - 06:32 PM, said:

They sell these. In any size just about but 6 8 10 A/N

https://www.redhorse...n-adapters/port

That will work...Thank you

#6 Preludedude

Preludedude

    Established Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,661 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Upstate, SC
  • Model:Conquest

Posted 16 June 2018 - 07:48 PM

Just bought a Russell 670060 fitting...

Thank you for the suggestion...

Posted Image

#7 importwarrior

importwarrior

    6 Quests and Counting......

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 18,072 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Manassas VA
  • Interests:Boost = 2KWIK4U
    Starquests
  • Model:Conquest

Posted 17 June 2018 - 10:03 AM

Glad to help.

They sell them in Tís and 90ís also

B-71 87 TSI ~ RIP

Black 87 Starion ~ Mess SOLD!!!

Proud New 89 slightly Rusted Fiji Owner !!!




#8 importwarrior

importwarrior

    6 Quests and Counting......

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 18,072 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Manassas VA
  • Interests:Boost = 2KWIK4U
    Starquests
  • Model:Conquest

Posted 17 June 2018 - 10:10 AM

Usually aeroquip fuel pressure regulator has a port for the gauge right on the front.

B-71 87 TSI ~ RIP

Black 87 Starion ~ Mess SOLD!!!

Proud New 89 slightly Rusted Fiji Owner !!!




#9 Matt888

Matt888

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 333 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tampa, FL
  • Interests:Not breaking down in the TSi
  • Model:Other

Posted 17 June 2018 - 01:56 PM

As mentioned above, my MPI car also has a fuel pressure gauge connected directly to the Aermotive Regulator.  You really don’t need to see it once you set it for your injectors and the car is running.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users