Jump to content



Putting my Zeitronix wideband in the stock Clock location

added installed pic!

  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 creakyjoints

creakyjoints

    Established Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,897 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Seattle
  • Model:Starion

Posted 03 March 2012 - 11:50 AM

Zeitronix ZT-3 cost 240.00

http://s1086.photobu...nt=SAM_0144.jpg

http://s1086.photobu...nt=SAM_0158.jpg

http://s1086.photobu...nt=SAM_0159.jpg

http://s1086.photobu...nt=SAM_0159.jpg

http://s1086.photobu...nt=SAM_0170.jpg

http://s1086.photobu...nt=SAM_0173.jpg

Posted Image

Edited by creakyjoints, 28 July 2012 - 06:58 PM.

the dude in the honda said, i thought you said your car was slow, my response was.. well you said yours was fast so i guess we both lied.. haha





#2 creakyjoints

creakyjoints

    Established Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,897 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Seattle
  • Model:Starion

Posted 03 March 2012 - 11:55 AM

Uh that would be clock not radio. I am also going to move the HVAC controls down also so I can put gauges and a starter button in it place (someday anyway).
the dude in the honda said, i thought you said your car was slow, my response was.. well you said yours was fast so i guess we both lied.. haha

#3 89BananaQuest

89BananaQuest

    Established Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 625 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Indianapolis IN
  • Model:Conquest

Posted 03 March 2012 - 01:20 PM

Please let me mnow how u like it.  Im thinkin about getting the same one.  Since u can data log with it.  Also will the base unit run tack and tps?  Or do u have to buy the add on sensors?  Ive tried looking but cant find a whole lot off there website.

#4 DryBear

DryBear

    Established Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 655 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Model:Starion

Posted 03 March 2012 - 05:13 PM

Nicely done! I've got the ZT-2, but have yet to transfer it to the Starion from my Galant, and was also looking to put the digital display (not the hacker one, but the larger one) where the clock resides.

I believe the ZT-3 doesn't take other sensor inputs like the ZT-2 (EGT, Boost/Vac, Temp).

#5 RonnieJ

RonnieJ

    Gchat ronni3jay@gmail.com

  • Vendors
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,846 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Phoenix AZ
  • Interests:Turbos, Fixed Gears, and Raw Denim
  • Model:Conquest

Posted 03 March 2012 - 06:02 PM

That looks great!

#6 creakyjoints

creakyjoints

    Established Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,897 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Seattle
  • Model:Starion

Posted 03 March 2012 - 08:14 PM

Yeah there web site is confusing. The instruction manual is actually for the zt-2 not a 3. There is no input for other sensors into the box so I would say no even though website say you can.
the dude in the honda said, i thought you said your car was slow, my response was.. well you said yours was fast so i guess we both lied.. haha

#7 89BananaQuest

89BananaQuest

    Established Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 625 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Indianapolis IN
  • Model:Conquest

Posted 03 March 2012 - 08:38 PM

Yea i just did some more diggin.  Lol.  Does the z-3 still data log tho?  I was wantin it for the rpm tps and af datalogging since i'll be using an afc it would help.

#8 creakyjoints

creakyjoints

    Established Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,897 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Seattle
  • Model:Starion

Posted 28 July 2012 - 07:01 PM

Added a pic of it installed. Finally.
the dude in the honda said, i thought you said your car was slow, my response was.. well you said yours was fast so i guess we both lied.. haha

#9 RF600

RF600

    Established Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,156 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Woodland CA
  • Model:Conquest

Posted 29 July 2012 - 06:41 AM

That's a good palce for it. Now I will try to see if mine will fit.
If it don`t go, CHROME IT.
"Screw you guys, i`m going home."  Cartman

#10 bigjoe

bigjoe

    Established Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 733 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:springfield ma
  • Model:Starion

Posted 06 August 2012 - 05:07 PM

he i wana put this in my ride also .. where can i get it .. n what im i looking fo r

#11 creakyjoints

creakyjoints

    Established Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,897 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Seattle
  • Model:Starion

Posted 07 August 2012 - 04:44 PM

Got it off of fleabay. It's a Zeitronix ZT3. Just make sure it has the hacker/tweaker display!

Edited by creakyjoints, 07 August 2012 - 04:45 PM.

the dude in the honda said, i thought you said your car was slow, my response was.. well you said yours was fast so i guess we both lied.. haha

#12 GSRVR

GSRVR

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 131 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Melboure, Australia
  • Model:Starion

Posted 02 April 2017 - 01:40 AM

Thread revival for this cool retrofit. I am thinking of doing this to a spare clock I have here, has anyone else done the same or something similar in place of it? Judging by the photos the install looks quite straight forward with this unit.

Not a bad idea if you want to add another space for an additional gauge elsewhere, which is what is enticing me to go out & buy the Zeitronix to try this.

Edited by GSRVR, 02 April 2017 - 05:38 AM.

|1988 RHD Mitsubishi Starion GSR-VR|

#13 Preludedude

Preludedude

    Established Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,154 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Upstate, SC
  • Model:Conquest

Posted 02 April 2017 - 04:51 AM

Never saw this mod.   Really creative and awesome....

#14 tsi_tom

tsi_tom

    Established Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,084 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Quakertown, Pennsylvania
  • Model:Conquest

Posted 02 April 2017 - 07:12 AM

Very cool!
Engine
20 over forged pistons
Stock injection system

My restoration project: The Missouri Project

#15 importwarrior

importwarrior

    6 Quests and Counting......

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,664 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Manassas VA
  • Interests:Boost = 2KWIK4U
    Starquests
  • Model:Conquest

Posted 02 April 2017 - 08:41 AM

That is Awesome!!!!

B-71 87 TSI ~ RIP
Black 87 Starion ~ Mess SOLD!!!
Proud New 89 slightly Rusted Fiji Owner !!!

The Ark was built by amateurs , the Titanic was built by Professionals.


#16 starquestJOE

starquestJOE

    Established Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,441 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:duryea pa
  • Interests:buy one buy EM ALL!!!!!
  • Model:Conquest

Posted 02 April 2017 - 05:00 PM

I have my lc1/turbo timer in the same location
Posted Image

IM STARQUEST 4 LIFE ....
88 tsi-80k one owner bone stock R88 unicorn
87 tsi - red - sometimes mine sometimes ryans
89 tsi-46k-red but not for long!!!
88 esi-r-white-SOLD
88 tsi white 61k-SOLD
89 tsi-black-rip
87 tsi-black/red-SOLD
88 tsi yellow sold
89 tsi white parts car
88 esi-r-black-RIP
87 tsi-somewhere in MD....need to pick it up
                    88and 89parts car...need parts???
          lookin for  RHD starion and part to convert to RHD
Posted Image




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users