#1 jwmact

jwmact

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 34 posts
  • Model:Conquest

Posted 13 January 2020 - 10:06 PM

SQC,

I am not sure where to post this, so I guess I would put it under items wanted, as the item I need is "help"! Lol.

To make a LONG story short, my conquest has been in and out of shops over the past 6 years. I just pulled it from the latest "shop", and the car is running worse than it was when I dropped it off. What I need is someone in the NC area who may be willing to help me get the engine/turbo configured properly. The turbo has been upgraded, engine has been rebuilt. I can try to provide a list (as best as possible) to someone who may be able to help.

I am not a mechanic, and am completely new to turbos. If anyone can help, or knows of someone who can, OR can recommend a reputable shop in the NC area (the closer to Raleigh the better), I am open to all options.

Thanks

#2 Preludedude

Preludedude

Established Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,446 posts

Posted 13 January 2020 - 10:21 PM

Give us details on your car.  

TBI or MPI?
Stock ecu or stand alone?

#3 87redcat

87redcat

10 years and counting...

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 4,071 posts
  • Interests:Aircraft Mechanic, having the wife tell you its about time you finished MY car...

Posted 14 January 2020 - 05:24 AM

Dont forget what turbo you have, mods to rebuilt engine, stock or aftermarket injectors, exhaust. Pretty much everything done to the drive train.
Thanks
I got blisters on my fingers!!!

#4 BC_99

BC_99

Plays in traffic

• Vendors
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 5,295 posts

Posted 14 January 2020 - 08:22 AM