• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 Ipjkcu

Ipjkcu

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 20 posts

Posted 23 September 2017 - 12:55 AM

Not sure to be happy or .......? Use your imagination it's better that way . So I am a proud owner of  ( July 1986 )  Mitsubishi Starion White with dark maroon interior five speed intercooled.  Paint is ruff . But oddly enough for having 206,000 miles . It's in very good condition. But then Mitsubishi did make solid cars in that time .  But even under the car . Bushings have been replaced in it's life no seen damage under side beside some bad placed Jack's .  But one thing that never seen love was the torque tube spline haha . I have very little knowledge as to what and when the engine was last worked on .  If it been ss deleted . I am sure it has . It has manual rockers .  🤔 Would the roller rockers from a 4d56 fit and be an improvement ... Up graded turbo ( big )  get back with that info .. maf trans . Unknown version at time . Plx afr gauge . Fuel regulator on return line ?? .  I know fuel pressure is good . Idles at 36. And goes up as boost increase . Boost set to 15 but unsure .. need to find best location for after market gauge . 2.5 down pipe , straight piped . Very ruff and needs a few improvements  .   But hey build it , brake it , make it better ..

Ever wonder why there was never a lot of after market parts for Mitsubishi?   Out side of engine . Hard to brake 80s Mitsubishi drive train . Out side of the beautiful g54b

Vehicles I have owned of relevance

89 Dodge raider  ( gas ) 3 heads 2 blocks
Legal owner 3 different times .

86 Montero 2.3td ( 4d55 ) off road pk

87 Montero 2.5td ( 4d56 )

91 Dodge steath tt  only had it for 30 days . Not stock and crazy fast .

Anyone ever have a torque spline and gear strip out while driving??

#2 87redcat

87redcat

9 years and counting...

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,531 posts