#1 SSG_CARTER

SSG_CARTER

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 106 posts
  • Interests:Fast cars bikes and speed.
  • Model:Conquest

Posted 04 August 2018 - 02:46 PM

I have searched the Haltech board to no end. And the ecu is to old for support. Haltech E6X.
If I am using the cr120 and cr125 caravan mod with locked distributor. Does this change the setting in the software from internal reluctor to Hall Effect or stays the same. Iím a total newbie trying to digest the process. As simple as it may seem I am clearly missing something. Power to the caravan module +12v and Accel 300+ coil. Did the 1k resistor pullup. Power at ecu. Fuel pump primes. I am lost from there. Should be a signal from negative side of caravan module to trigger wire in ecu then ignition wire to cdi then spark generates and I have fire. 😳I have no spark . Also full battery charge and on cyl 1 tdc and phased correctly. Help and guidance appreciated. Car ran previously nov 2017 E6k died and I replaced it with the E6X. To current.

#2 speedyquest

speedyquest

Established Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,987 posts
  • Interests:bmx, cars, computers
  • Model:Starion

Posted 04 August 2018 - 03:40 PM

I think the first step for you is to Google the difference between how a VR sensor and Hall sensor work and what each outputs. Then after you have a solid understanding of that find out what kind of signal the caravan module puts out and that should give you your answer. Really you have to accept that if you want to get your standalone ecu of choice working correctly you are going to have to put the work into understanding how it works. Google will be your best friend.