Newbie here from Joplin, Mo

Hey guys

My name is Billy, I just recently made a trip out to Richmond Va and bought an 89 Conquest TSI and drove it back to Missouri this weekend. She's a nice representatition of an unmolested Conquest SHP. 84k miles runs and drives like a dream. Here is a couple pics of her. I bought her from a fellow member of this site.

post-26599-0-28761900-1401207247_thumb.jpg

post-26599-0-17948500-1401207258_thumb.jpg

Welcome Dude!

Nice ride! Looks like my first one.

There seems to be an infection here lately of people making trips around the country scavenging these things up (just grabbed an 89 SHP Fiji from Mi a few weekends ago, 74k ;)

...and that's good to see!

-N8

Thanks everyone! I am so in love with this car....I've had a lot of different cars in my life as I am 38 years old. This one however, handles and drives better than anything else I've owned including a new Acura CL back in 2000, several mustangs, hot rods, family cars...this Conquest tops them all in drivability and handling. I will be doing some upgrades on her, but for the most part she will remain looking just like it does. These things were so far ahead of their time, even to todays standards, I feel this cars suspension is far and above what you can get on a new car....maybe I'm taking it a bit far, but this is my opinion and I am a car guy.

This one however, handles and drives better than anything else I've owned including a new Acura CL back in 2000, several mustangs, hot rods, family cars...this Conquest tops them all in drivability and handling.

Nice! Yours was obviously far better cared for by the previous owner than mine was. Great to hear that one in good condition gets the seal of approval from a first time driver who knows the difference.